The AMF Futsal World Cup

The AMF Futsal World Cup, organized by the Asociación Mundial de Futsal (AMF), is an international futsal tournament. It exists alongside the FIFA Futsal World Cup, governed by FIFA. The website 1xBet for best betting online can always be used for wagering on these 2 competitions too.

The AMF Futsal World Cup represents an alternative and independent competition for countries and players who are members of the AMF, a separate governing body for futsal.

The AMF Futsal World Cup was first held in 1982 in São Paulo, Brazil, under the auspices of the Asociación Mundial de Futsal (AMF). The 1xBet platform is for your best online betting on multiple futsal competitions from all across the world. The AMF and FIFA have coexisted since the early days of futsal, each governing their respective versions of the sport, with differences in rules and regulations.

Format of the championship

The AMF Futsal World Cup typically features teams from around the world that are affiliated with the AMF. The bookmaker 1xBet provides wrestling betting alongside excellent wagers on futsal too.

The tournament follows a similar format to other international futsal competitions, with group stages leading to knockout rounds and a final. Matches are played according to AMF rules, which include differences compared to FIFA Futsal, which are related to aspects like:

  • field size;
  • ball specifications;
  • and overall dynamics of the game.

The 1xBet website provides wrestling betting which can be highly rewarding, which you can also make alongside excellent futsal bets.

Lots of participants

The AMF Futsal World Cup features a diverse array of nations, primarily from Latin America, Europe, Asia, and Africa, with varying levels of futsal experience. Some of the most successful nations in the competition include Brazil, Colombia, Paraguay, and Argentina. Visit now – place futsal bets on all those teams today.

Paraguay and Colombia are the most successful nations in the history of the AMF Futsal World Cup, consistently winning titles and showcasing their prowess in the sport. Up to 2023, they had obtained 3 titles each. Argentina follows not far behind with 2 editions. The only non-South American winner has been Portugal, which won the 1991 tournament. The 1xBet website allows you to place futsal bets on all these teams as well, which can give you huge rewards.


Bet responsibly. 18+  Gambling is Addictive.  This advertisement has been approved and vetted by the Gaming Commission